I have a question


viewcomment.aspx?id=5cb84fc5-bd28-4a54-addb-3a15669bf482 There I was, headin’ to wallyworld to save a little dough on my groceries instead of a local food—d, little did I know the falling gas prices did’nt translate into falling food prices! Wallyworld! Home of the $1 pepper! The $3 lettuce! Man, the produce was CRAZY money! How about poultry- a roaster $9, a FROZEN turkey $25!!! OK- my question is when the gas went up the price of food did’nt go up THAT much, but in the week and a half of under $2 gas food went out of site. Why so high NOW? Whats up with that!

Been not too bad weatherwise(except for the mud!) but now it looks like we’re in for it, so far this FALL( and it still is fall) it’s been cool but not all that cold. But WINTER is coming(on the 23rd?) and all the oldtimers say the”woolyworms” are very large(or all black, or all tan, or all whatever) and that means a real bad winter. OK, and my grand aunt’s hemeroids are up, my dog eats steak, the sky is grey when it snows, and,and,and. Well, lets see if they are right- I’ll compare in future posts the last 20 years with this winter to se if the woolyworms rally do predict the weather, months in advance! Keep ya posted.
Saw “the outcasts” in Ducks Pawn, buyin guns and diamonds no less!-WQe all thought the duos days of freedom were limited, but deer season prevails! Ahhh West Virginia, always free(even the criminals) to pursue the ever elusive(yeah, right not to hard to find in a car, on a highway)Bambi’s. Thank God for firearms!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “I have a question”

  1. Don Says:

    I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet people, its really really
    good piece of writiong on building up new webpage.

  2. Bobby Delmonte Says:

    Hiya very cool blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing
    .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also?
    I am happy to search out numerous useful information right here in the publish,
    we need develop more techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing.

    . . . . .

  3. zeal for life Says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality
    articles or weblog posts in this kind of space . Exploring
    in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site.

    Reading this info So i’m satisfied to express that I have a very just right uncanny feeling I
    came upon exactly what I needed. I such a lot unquestionably will make sure to don?t
    fail to remember this website and give it
    a look on a continuing basis.

Leave a Reply

